ISSTD 2019 Committee

ISSTD Executive Committee

Leon Massuger, MD 
President & Officer for Europe

Professor of Gynecologic Oncology

Radboud University Nijmegen Medical Centre

Nijmegen, The Netherlands

Xiang Yang, MD
Past President & officer for China

Vice Director of Department Obstetrics & Gynecology 

Peking Union Medical College Hospital Chinese Academy of Medical Science

Beijing, China

Ross Berkowitz, MD
President Elect

Director, Gynecology and Gynecologic Oncology

Harvard Medical School

Boston, Massachusette, USA

Nienke van Trommel, MD

Gynecologic oncologist

‎Antoni van Leeuwenhoek

Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Michael Seckl, MD 

Professor of Molecular Cancer Medicine

Imperial College London

London, England, United Kingdom

Shona Morrison
Nurse Representative

Clinical Nurse Specialist

Queensland Trophoblast Centre Brisbane

Queensland, Australia

L.C. Wong, MD

Co-opted Member

ISSTD Past President

The Women’s Clinic

Hong Kong, China

Vilmos Fülöp, MD, PhD, DSc
Editor, Journal

Division Leader, Professor

State Health Center Budapest

Budapest, Hungary 

Barry Hancock, MD, OBE
Editor, Online Book

Emeritus Professor of Oncology

Gestational Trophoblastic Disease Centre

Sheffield, South Yorkshire, United Kingdom

ISSTD Officers

Andrea Garett
Officer for Australia

Director QCGC

RBWH and The Wesley Hospital

Brisbane, Australia

Prof. John Lurain
Officer for the USA 

Prentice Women’s Hospital

Chicago, Illinois, USA

Maria Stephanie Faye S. Cagayan, 

Officer for the Philippines 

Assistant Chair for Academics

University of the Philippines College of Medicine

Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology

Ermita, Manila, Philippines

Rafael Cortés-Charry, MD
Officer for South America

University Hospital of Caracas – 

Central University of Venezuela

Caracas, Venezuela

Francois Golfier, MD, PhD
Officer for France

Gynaecology and Oncology

CHU Lyon Sud

Lyon, France

Seong Jo Kim, MD
Officer for Korea 

Gynecologic Cancer Center

Bundang CHA General Hospital

Seoul, Korea

Izildinha Maestá, MD
Officer for South America

Professor Doctor UNESP

Botucatu Medical SchoolDepartment of OB/GYN, Trophoblast Center Sao Paulo State University

Sao Paulo, Brazil

Leon Massuger, MD 
Officer for Europe 

Professor of Gynecologic Oncology

Radboud University Nijmegen Medical Centre

Nijmegen, The Netherlands

Hideo Matsui, MD, PhD
Officer for Japan

Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, 

Tokyo Women’s Medical University

Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo, Japan

Hextan Ngan, MD, PhD
Officer for Hong Kong

Head of Department & Professor

The University of Hong Kong

Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Hong Kong, China

Raymond Osborne, 

Officer for Canada

University of Toronto

Sunnybrook Health Science Center

Toronto, Ontario, Canada

John Tidy, MD
Officer for UK

Honorary Professor Gynaecological Oncology & Consultant Gynaecologist Oncologist 

Royal Hallamshire Hospital

Sheffield, United Kingdom

Congress News


Sign up here to receive important information about the upcoming congress.